(in last name alphabetical order)

Sharon Anderson Customer Relationships Manager  sanderson@abais.com 216-220-1295

Sharon joined our Small Business Lines program in 2012, managing agent relationships in our Small Business Group, primarily in the Employment Practices Liability Insurance (EPLI) program. Instrumental in developing, building and managing our customer service team, she brought her 9 years of insurance experience at a national auto insurance carrier, where she focused on customer service and improving overall customer experience through multiple roles.

  Sarah Bernatas Senior Customer Service Specialist  sbernatas@abais.com 216-220-1300
 
Imani Cooper Account Manager  icooper@abais.com 216-220-1286
Imani started with our Small Business Lines as an Operations Coordinator in 2012, bringing years of experience in customer service and relations. She has been a key player in developing and building our customer service team to what it is today.
Lauren DeRoia Account Manager  lderoia@abais.com 216-220-1332
 
  Alena Dreskin Customer Service Associate adreskin@abais.com 216-220-1278
 
Chad Guyer Account Executive  cguyer@abais.com 216-220-1355

Chad joined ABA Insurance Services in 2017 as Account Executive and is responsible for fostering agency relationships and growing the Small Business Group's professional liability product lines in his territory. Prior to joining ABA Insurance Services, he was with a national insurer for 15 years in successive sales manager roles. Chad earned his B.A. from Cleveland State University, Ohio.

  Nicole Reese Marketing Specialist  nreese@abais.com 216-220-1320

Nicole has 20 years of experience in the insurance industry and over 10 years in marketing and communications. She began her career as an Administrative Assistant in our Professional Liability Group, where she had multiple responsibilities supporting both underwriting and claims in our Financial Institution program. Nicole primarily handles marketing coordination for our Small Business Lines program.

Dave Rupnow,
CPCU, RPLU

Senior Product Manager  drupnow@abais.com 216-220-1355

Dave was part of the team that created and built the Small Business Lines program starting in 2007. As the Agency Experience and Marketing Manager, he led the creation of the online EPLI platform and the national product roll out, growing the program threefold within its initial three years. Over the last several years, Dave has been primarily responsible for managing product development. Previously to joining our group, he was a senior underwriter responsible for writing public company directors and officers liability insurance. Dave earned his MBA from Case Western Reserve University, Ohio, and his B.S. from Bowling Green State University, Ohio.

E. Todd Steele Brokerage Manager  tsteele@abais.com 216-220-1338

Todd has been with our division since 2001. He was a Senior Underwriter with our bank insurance program, underwriting bond, professional liability, and P&C insurance for financial institutions. Todd now brokers products for our small business lines. Previously, he was a Small Business and Middle Market Commercial Lender for multiple regional financial institutions located in northeast Ohio. He earned his B.S.B.A. from Youngstown State University and his MBA from Cleveland State University.

Patty Szabo Senior Underwriter  pszabo@abais.com 216-220-1292

Patty began her underwriting career in 1997 when she was hired as an Underwriter Assistant our Professional Liability Group and transitioned with the group when it became ABA Insurance Services in April, 2010. She was instrumental in the start up of our EPLI program in 2007 and continues to be a vital member in our Small Business Lines. Patty's prior career was as a legal assistant for several large law firms in downtown Cleveland.

  Katelyn Vellota Customer Service Associate kvelotta@abais.com 216-220-1327
 
Stacey Yanek Compliance Specialist  psyanak@abais.com 216-220-1278

Stacey joined ABA Insurance Services in 2011 and has over 20 years of experience in P&C and LAH Insurance, working for various carriers in Northeast Ohio. Prior to joining ABA Insurance Services, Stacey was a senior accountant for a life settlement firm. She graduated with a B.S. in Accounting from the University of Akron, Ohio.